CCDC renews commitment to quality education, lauds partners

CORDILLERA Career Development College (CCDC) reaffirmed its commitment to deliver quality education while ensuring continued ties with its educational partners in a tribute program last April 3.

CCDC will remain steadfast in its commitment to continue bringing education closer to the people to pave better opportunities for the youth and their families, said school president Sherry Junette Malaya-Tagle.

“CCDC attributes a huge chunk of its success to what it has become to our educational partners, and adopted communities who are indispensable in our mission to deliver quality education through holistic, accessible and inclusive learning experiences,” she added.

Tagle led the awarding of plaques of recognition to CCDC’s educational partners during the Man-iyaman Recognition Program which is the main highlight of the school’s 30th founding anniversary celebration.

(Photos during the event may be accessed through these links: Part 1    Part 2 )

The awardees include the Provincial Government of Benguet; Commission on Audit-Cordillera (Local Govt. Sector (LGS), Audit Group C); Department of Science and Technology – Cordillera;  and Commission on Higher Education – Cordillera.

Also recognized are the local government units of La Trinidad and Kabayan, both in Benguet, as well as the accounting firms LMT Accounting and Auditing Services, and Pakias Accounting and Auditing Services.

Recognition was also given to BSU and Community Multi-Purpose Cooperative; DENR-CAR Employees Multi-Purpose Cooperative; JYC Marosan’s View Deck Café and Restaurant; Taste and Cups by Joanna C; Le Monet Hotel; La Trinidad Tourism Office; and New Town Plaza Corporation- Travelite Hotel.

Similarly awarded are peace and security offices which include the Police Regional Mobile Force Battalion 15, La Trinidad Municipal Police Station, La Trinidad Municipal Fire Station, Benguet Provincial Jail, La Trinidad District Jail, and La Trinidad Municipal Jail.

Also commended are the provincial social welfare and development offices (SWDO) of Mountain Province and Benguet; the city SWDO of Urdaneta City (Pangasinan); and the municipal SWDO of Sabangan and Besao (Mt. Province); Atok, Bakun, Bokod, Itogon, Kapangan, Kibungan, La Trinidad, Sablan, Tuba, and Tublay (Benguet); Asipulo (Ifugao); Pugo (La Union) (MSWDO); and the Santa Fe (Nueva Vizcaya).

The civic organization awardees are Luke Foundation, Inc., JPCOM CARES and STAC 5 – Baguio, Martin Ampaguey Foundation, Inc.; IYAMAN, Inc.; Cordillera Quest: Center for Complimentary Education and Social Work Services Inc.; and Healing Hands, Healing Hearts Ministries Philippines, Inc.

Health institutions were also recognized such as Benguet General Hospital (BeGH), Baguio General Hospital Medical Center (BGHMC), Cordillera Hospital of the Divine Grace (CHDG), Rural Health Unit of Atok, Kapangan District Hospital, Lutheran Hospital Inc., Kibungan Rural Health Unit, Sabangan Rural Health Unit (Mt. Province), and Bakun Rural Health Unit.

Benguet institutions lauded for being partners in education are Benguet State University, Buyagan Elementary School, Bineng Elementary School, Lengaoan Waking Integrated School, Benguet National  High School, Puguis  National  High School, Eastern La Trinidad  National  High School, Bineng National High School, and Alno National  High School.

For being partners in capability building, a plaque of recognition was also awarded to Jesus Sison, who was represented by his family members.

CCDC also gave gratitude to its Drop-off and One-stop shop center-partners during the Covid-19 pandemic. These include Caliking Farmers’ Multipurpose Cooperative (Atok), Buada’s Medical Clinic (Bambang, N. Vizcaya), Bubble Bliss Laundr-O-Matic Newtown Plaza Square (Baguio City), Abatan Amusement Center (Buguias, Benguet), Office of Dra. Jane S. Bay-an, Amdos Store (Bokod), Delmy’s Store (Tuba), Lopate Store (Kibungan), Office of Dra. Pauline l. Gumpic (Kibungan), Loida P. Boaging (Buguias), Kristine G. Paayas (Kibungan); and Gency P. Batawang (Bauko).

Other drop-off centers are the local government units of Tuba and Kapangan; the offices of Sangguniang Kabataan chairpersons Godfrey Malone of Monamon Sur (Bauko, Mt. Province) and Denver Lloyd A. Bugnay of Pampang (Kayapa, Nueva Vizcaya); MSWDO of Bauko; and the municipal police stations of Atok, Bakun, Buguias, Kapangan, Kibungan, and Mankayan.

“As we embark on a new era, times may be tough but let us not forget that with excellence, commitment and synergy, CCDC can flourish even in the worse times,” said school vice president Atty. Annabelle Gondales.

Correspondingly, CCDC also acknowledged the invaluable support of its adopted communities Sitio Banayakeo and Mauro P. Laruan Elementary School (Banayakeo) in Poblacion, Atok; and Barangay Cayapes in Kapangan.*


Please Post Your Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Leave a Comment